Towns Online  
Travel FX
UK - France - Spain - Switzerland - Turkey

Image by Vandelizer on Flickr

Turkey > Mediterranean Region

The Mediterranean Region (Turkish: Akdeniz Bölgesi) is one of seven census-defined regions (bölge) of Turkey. It is bordered by the Aegean Region to the west, the Central Anatolia Region to the north, the Eastern Anatolia Region to the northeast, the Southeastern Anatolia Region to the east, Syria to the southeast, and the Mediterranean Sea to the south.

The Mediterranean Region has a Mediterranean climate, characterized by warm, relatively humid winters and hot, dry summers. Temperatures in winter may be as high as 24°C while in summer they can reach the upper 30s.


Adana Province
Antalya Province
Burdur Province
Hatay Province
Isparta Province
Kahramanmaraş Province
Mersin province
Osmaniye Province

Add as a favourite:


Search Local Hotels

Check-in date

Check-out date


Mediterranean Region Location

Mediterranean Region Map




Mediterranean Region Weather


© Towns-Online 1997-2010. Towns-Online is a Future Interactive company